Build 6C106

MacAnonymous

macrumors newbie
Original poster
Oct 22, 2001
It's available for download at the ADC.

If you're a member.

This is the first time they are letting any member (except Student, I'm guessing) download Jaguar.

Bartman

macrumors newbie
Jan 2, 2002
Re: Build 6C106

Originally posted by MacAnonymous
It's available for download at the ADC.

If you're a member.

This is the first time they are letting any member (except Student, I'm guessing) download Jaguar.
hmm, one word...

NOT! :mad:

kishba

macrumors 6502a
Dec 11, 2001
Michigan
so who will download it? i'm just a student i guess because i can't find where to download it...

but if one of you's gets it... let me know ;)

Rower_CPU

Moderator emeritus
Oct 5, 2001
San Diego, CA
Re: Re: Wait

Originally posted by whfsdude
I'm not sure, I think you will still have to erase your hard drive :( That is to install the official release :)
On all of the builds I've seen so far you have the option to upgrade, archive or erase and install. I don't see why they shouldn't keep that in the final version.

whfsdude

macrumors 6502a
Jan 20, 2002
Washington DC
Re: Re: Re: Wait

Originally posted by Rower_CPU

On all of the builds I've seen so far you have the option to upgrade, archive or erase and install. I don't see why they shouldn't keep that in the final version.
You can't upgrade. It's an option that won't work. Trust me I did it and got an error on startup. Yeah but to upload to the GM version you have to delete jaguar betas :(

madamimadam

macrumors 65816
Jan 3, 2002
Re: Wait...

Originally posted by MacAztec
You have an account? The ones you pay like 1000 bucks for???
You're kidding arn't you?!?!?!?!
;)

I just wanna know so I can keep checking up on info I need about Java.
:)

HyperliteG4

macrumors regular
Jul 18, 2002
Southern California
how do i get a copy of it? I don't wanna pay a stinkin 1000 bucks for it and I am having the worst luck on carracho finding it