Can all the MBP owners take a screenshot of their OS X Install HD Please?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by ebayhelp, Jul 22, 2008.

  1. ebayhelp macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #1
    The actual main of your hd ex. Western Digital, Hitachi, etc.

    Please refer to attachment.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. marmiteturkey macrumors 6502

    marmiteturkey

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Why?
     
  3. higgalls macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    #3
    HAHA, that was my exact same response as soon as I read the title.
     
  4. agentphish macrumors 65816

    agentphish

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    #4
    im thinking he wants to get an idea of if all mpb hdd's are by the same company or something
     
  5. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #5
    ok, I'll play along
     

    Attached Files:

  6. alphaod macrumors Core

    alphaod

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Location:
    NYC
  7. techlover828 macrumors 68020

    techlover828

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    #7
    ya, no.

    I wish I had a bigger HD.
     
  8. creator2456 macrumors 68000

    creator2456

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago
    #8
    Code:
    Disk Description :	FUJITSU MHV2120BH PL Media	
    Total Capacity :	111.8 GB (120,034,123,776 Bytes)
    Connection Bus :	Serial ATA 2
    Write Status :		Read/Write
    Connection Type :	Internal
    S.M.A.R.T. Status :	Verified
    Partition Map Scheme :	GUID Partition Table
    
    Too lazy to take a screenshot.

    Me too. I am only using half of my MBPs HD simply because I offload anything that I don't need to externals.
     
  9. ebayhelp thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    #9
    Because my HD recently got corrupted and I had to format it as GUID partition table or something. So I thought my HD was forever f*ed up.

    Read my comment above.

    No no, my HD was like messed up for some reason. All my iPhoto pics f families and stuff BLOWN away after installing STUPID Vista on my computer.

    Back to XP 32 bit for now


    Thank you all who posted. Now I know my MBP isn't messed up or anything.


    /close thread
     

Share This Page