Can I put my iPhone 4 microsim into a 3G iPad and get data? (I have unlimited)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Bandolier, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. Bandolier macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #1
    I've seen these threads posted all over in the past but never clicked them because I never needed to know. Also, the search function is useless here because iPad and microsim return 2,147,483,647 results.
     
  2. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #2
    yes

    you do know the search bar has google search for these forums right?
     
  3. Bandolier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #3
    Thanks. Can anyone who's actually done this confirm?
     
  4. aneftp macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    #4
    I have done it. No problems at all I just changed iPad APN to phone
     
  5. Bandolier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
  6. Dr Kevorkian94 macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Location:
    SI, NY
    #6
    Yes u can one u put the sim in the iPad just change the apn settings in celular data to "phone" without the quotes. It's set at broadband just change it to phone. I've done it so ur safe.
     
  7. Chetoc230 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    #7
    use the search function next time. i searched "iphone 4 microsim in ipad" and i didnt come up with a 2,147,483,647 results you mention.

    i came up with 67 results and the thread that explained the details was only 14 threads down from the beginning of the list.

    so the search function isn't useless. your just lazy.
     
  8. Bandolier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    #8

    1. I did use the search function, albeit, not well.
    2. You clearly don't get the 2,147,483,647 refererence. It's the maximum value for a 32-bit signed integer in computing, an extravagant hyberbole.
    3. It's "you're", not "your".
     
  9. st1ngo macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    #9
    if people spent as much time just giving a simple answer as they do telling someone off for not using the search function the forum would be a nicer place.
    I suspect though there are some who see it as their one shot at a little bit of power
     
  10. SilverL macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    #10
    You WIN.
    Best reply to a snarky comment ever :)
     

Share This Page