Can I use my 2 1gb chips from my 24inch iMac for my Macbook?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by DeuceDeuce, Jan 21, 2008.

  1. DeuceDeuce macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA
  2. aethelbert macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2007
    Location:
    Chicago, IL, USA
    #2
    An Intel iMac uses the same ram. So, yes, you can do that.
     
  3. SheriffParker macrumors 6502a

    SheriffParker

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Location:
    The land of love
    #3
    Word. DDR2 667 all the way. Reduce, Reuse, and Recycle. ;)
     
  4. djinn macrumors 68000

    djinn

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2003
  5. DeuceDeuce thread starter macrumors 6502a

    DeuceDeuce

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Location:
    San Dimas, CA

Share This Page