Can I use the sim from my iPhone 4 in my 4S? ATT

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by kwyn, Oct 14, 2011.

  1. kwyn macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    #1
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Sorry if that is a dumb question but can somone just give me a yes or no? Thx
     
  2. jav6454 macrumors P6

    jav6454

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Location:
    1 Geostationary Tower Plaza
    #2
    Technically yes, but practically no. Why? AT&T hasn't activated your 4S, so it'll still be a brick. Also, activation requires your new SIM.
     
  3. kwyn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Cause I only have this phone iPhone 4.

    So I need to get a new sim from AT&T when my 4s gets here? I can't just pull my current sim and activate the new phone?? Or does my new 4s come with a sim?
     
  4. sevimli macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
  5. winterny macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    #5
    The new phone will come with a SIM card in it, and probably if you want to use your existing i4 sim card, you can.
     
  6. kwyn thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2009
    #6
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A334 Safari/7534.48.3)

    Cool. I didn't know if ordering it through apple online if it came with a sim.
     

Share This Page