Certain websites load on wifi but not LTE?!?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by YoNadz, Apr 15, 2013.

  1. YoNadz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #1
    Been having this problem for a few days. My iphone 5 won't load sites such as ebay, craigs list, ram forum, etc on LTE. I get the "safari cannot open page because server cannot be found" screen. Other sites load perfect, its just a handful that wont. They load fine when on wifi. I am on the AT&T network.

    A friend in Verizon has no such problems.

    Anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. Jus711 macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    #2
    Yes I'm having the same problem with AT&T iPhone 5, certain sites load on wifi but not on lte/4g, very annoying, I first noticed it yesterday, possibly a DNS issue? I don't know
     
  3. mattopotamus macrumors G4

    mattopotamus

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2012
    #3
    Are you guys jailbroken? I know when I was jailbroken with an adblocker sites would get blocked.
     
  4. YoNadz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #4
    Not jail broken, and running the most recent version of iOS. Is there anything I can do to fix this problem?
     
  5. Mrbobb macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    #5
    Is DNS problem. Probably the carrier but check your APN.
     
  6. SAD*FACED*CLOWN macrumors 65816

    SAD*FACED*CLOWN

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    #6
    AT&T customer here just pointed my browser to www.ebay.com on LTE and it loaded with no delay...at first the mobile site but the link for desktop is at the bottom of the page
     
  7. YoNadz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2009
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #7
    Hmmm. Odd. They're all working for me now too. First time in days.
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #8
    Try a reset network to see if that corrects any dns issues.
     
  9. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #9
    It said about:blocked once in a while for me so i uninstalled it.


    Sent from my iPhone 5 using Tapatalk 2
     

Share This Page