Become a MacRumors Supporter for $50/year with no ads, ability to filter front page stories, and private forums.

voicegy

macrumors 65816
Article title states:

"Odyssey is no iPod, but its cheaper"

Wow, what a choice of words. One could basically say that about everything Apple makes.:p

Goofy looking thing, ain't it?

Attachments

• story.odyssey.cnn.jpg
    story.odyssey.cnn.jpg
    3.9 KB · Views: 644

mmoin

macrumors regular
Jun 15, 2001
I'm not a rich guy, I'm just a college student, and I'll say with confidence that the iPod is one of the best purchases I've ever made, even if it's one of the most expensive items I've ever bought.

janey

macrumors 603
Dec 20, 2002
sunny los angeles
that mp3 player is so freaking ugly i wouldn't want it even if someone gave me a million dollars to use it ;)
My iPod is the nicest and most spacious MP3 player/calendar/clock i have ever seen :)

janey

macrumors 603
Dec 20, 2002
sunny los angeles
Originally posted by MrMacman
Time for apple legal to start working on a lawsuit.

That is REAL close looking to an iPod.
but you know that the Odyssey will never match the iPod in style and popularity...why bother?

dermeister

macrumors 6502
Jan 19, 2003
...MrMacman is right, this thing is rediculously simillar... ugh this pissed me off, such a blatant rip-off... Pretty damn shamefull if you ask me...

cr2sh

macrumors 68030
May 28, 2002
downtown
Its a 20gig for $349... AND THEN Apple updates their iPod line, slashes prices and you can get the real 20gig ipod for $250. This week baby! (speculation)

It uses usb 2.0.. well that's good, because no one else does.

I'm disgusted by this thing in so many ways...

MacFan25

macrumors 68000
Jan 5, 2003
USA
Originally posted by übergeek
but you know that the Odyssey will never match the iPod in style and popularity...why bother?

That's probably true, but they should still be sued, because it looks WAY too much like the iPod.

alset

macrumors 65816
Nov 9, 2002
East Bay, CA