Data Unlimited for Non-Smartphones for iPhone 5? (AT&T)

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by ralturki, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. ralturki macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2012
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    #1
    I'm trying to upgrade my data plan from 300M to 3 G, however when I try to do that through myAt&t website, I have the non-smartphones options (Data Unlimited for Non-Smartphones for only $15)! (non of the iPhone data plans are there)

    Any one having the same? is it going to work when I switch to the unlimited non-smarphones? LTE?
     
  2. 808geek macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Location:
    California
    #2
    I have the same thing showing. My account doesn't even show the phone upgrade on my home screen. It still shows my old iPhone 4 although it says activation took place 9/21. Could just be that the systems haven't updated everything yet. I'm sure you could call into AT&T and they can do that for you over the phone.
     
  3. SAMtheGAM macrumors regular

    SAMtheGAM

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    #3
    I am on the grandfathered unlimited iPhone LTE plan for $30 and mine shows the same thing. Unlimited data plans for non smart phones. The AT&T rep I spoke with did confirm I had the unlimited.

    Also, last night my phone icon showed as an iPhone 4 and today it is blank grey flip phone.
     
  4. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #4
    Same here.
    I panicked thinking I lost my unlimited data plan or something screwed up.
    Called AT&T and said they still see the plan in the billing system and just the system hasn't updated yet.
     
  5. titans1127 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2009
    #5
    Im currently on the Data Pro 3GB plan but on OLAM I also see the Unlimited for non-smartphones. Would it hurt to try to add it to my plan and see what happens? I assume it will either reject it or switch it over. Maybe it will work and I can get my unlimited data back.

    EDIT: System reject it. Oh well, it was worth a try :(
     

Share This Page