Did you commit fraud when you bought car insurance?

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by jkcerda, Aug 4, 2017.

1. jkcerda macrumors 6502

jkcerda

http://www.cbsnews.com/news/car-insurance-premiums-fraud/
    yeah, just like putting every one on HC lowered our insurance :rolleyes:

2. samcraig macrumors P6

3. Macky-Mac, Aug 4, 2017
    Last edited: Aug 4, 2017

Macky-Mac macrumors 68030

Macky-Mac

my HC insurance was lowered.......all of $9 :p

4. Raid macrumors 68020

Raid

Hey I'm an honest driver. Long story short, got hit from behind at a stop light a month ago, and book value of my car is $900 less than repair cost so I get a small cheque instead of my car back. I was not at fault, and yet there's no advocate for me or negotiation. If they actually were interested in customer satisfaction I'd bet they'd get a lot more support. It's a lose - lose situation.

5. rjohnstone macrumors 68040

rjohnstone

This part stuck out to me as ********... at least for AZ drivers.

In AZ you can only take the diversion class once every 18 months and the fine is the cost of the ticket plus the class costs, and the class is 8 hours, not 20 minutes.

6. oneMadRssn macrumors 68040

oneMadRssn

That's you. You're the advocate for you, and you should negotiate.

7. rjohnstone macrumors 68040

rjohnstone

This.
    You have the right to argue your case.
    I got rearended a few years ago and the other drivers insurance only wanted to pay for repairs on my car.
    I argued that even repaired, the value of my car is now diminished further due to the accident, repaired or not.
    I went so far as to pull book value on my car's make and model and mileage and compared those with car's with a reported accident on a CarFax report and without. The average difference in value was nearly $8k.