Didn't Know that Orson Scott Card Was a Homophobic Douche.

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by AP_piano295, May 4, 2012.

1. AP_piano295 macrumors 65816

http://greensboro.rhinotimes.com/hc.e.211703.lasso

I'm sure he has tons of gay friends.

I always find it surprising that anti gay activists have so many gay friends, I'm a liberal college student and I wouldn't really say I have any gay friends.

I have several friendly gay aquatints, but I probably wouldn't be inclined to call them up and invite them to lunch. When it comes down to it there are just less gay people than strait people, your odds of being friends with one or more is therefore lower.

This is why I'm always surprised by all the homophobic people out there who always have tons of gay friends.

2. leekohler macrumors G5

leekohler

WTF is he talking about? That has to be one of the most delusional, convoluted things I've ever read. I don't even know where to start tearing that thing up. It's so twisted.

3. hafr macrumors 68030

So in short: being gay/straight is a choice, there is nothing wrong with being gay but legalizing gay marriage will turn kids gay and kill off future generations. And he claims there are scientific proof to this.

He doesn't seem to be homophobic, just really, really stupid.

4. Zombie Acorn macrumors 65816

Zombie Acorn

"Heterosexual pair-bonding has been at the heart of human evolution from the time we divided off from the chimps."

I have to agree with him here, unfortunately an increasing number of our population is attempting to devolve back to the chimp level, and I'm afraid its not "the gays".

Human reproduction is not in danger, if it is I am sure we can convince the gays to give up their sperm so that the women can be impregnated.

5. Andeavor macrumors 6502

6. AP_piano295 thread starter macrumors 65816

I don't know I'm kind of concerned that the gay people might reproduce all by themselves.