Do parents ever know what their kids are up to anymore?

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by dontwalkhand, Jul 24, 2009.

1. dontwalkhand macrumors 601

dontwalkhand

Do parents ever know what their kids are up to anymore? I have decided to go visit my old high school (Keep in mind, I graduated in 2008!), and even in this SMALL PERIOD of time, lots have changed. Well not that much, but this question does always boggle my mind, even when I was in high school. Maybe I am just more mature than the others.

Do these kids wear their pants saggy in front of their parents?
    Do these kids just love to cuss in every other word of their sentences?
    Do these kids think bullying a kid who is just sitting their minding his own business acceptable?
    Do these kids grab their private parts while just strolling along a hallway in front of their parents?
    Saying stuff like "oh my dick is sticky, its hot outside!"
    etc.

I really wonder if these kids do what they do at school, at home in front of their parents.

I think that parents should be allowed to surprise visit a high school without their child knowing just to see what they are up to..but unfortunately with the laws we have "For safety" and "disrupting an educational institution" this will never be possible. Most schools around AZ I know of stopped giving visitors passes out, but I was lucky enough to get permission to enter the campus.

And obviously it is not like this behavior stops when they get to college either. I always wonder how these kids do as moms and dads..but somehow, most of people's parents, including mine were stemmed from behaviors like this themselves. It is very mind boggling to a person like me.

2. pelicanflip macrumors 6502a

I don't think a lot has changed, that sounds just like my old high school.

There are always the kids that are polite and the kids that are not. It just depends on who they hang out with and how they were raised.