Do people who use more than 2GB data have access to wifii at work/school?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by aneftp, Feb 9, 2012.

1. aneftp macrumors 68040

Just wondering.

I looked at my data usage. And I am on my phone quite a bit. But I average between 500mb-800mb a month. Only time I even went over 2GB was when I was purposely streaming Netflix to run down my battery to test the phone out.

So if you are a high data user.

1. Do you have access to wifi at work/school
    2. Does your workplace block wifi or certain sites on work computers and that's the reason you use so much data?

As for me. I am a physician in the hospital and surgery center. Cell phones use are not allowed in the operating rooms and patient care areas.

Staff can use their cell phones in the break room. It's understood staff can use their cell phones for "quick check of things" or "quick texts". No one makes a big deal unless they are just abusing it.

So it's really hard for staff to use their smartphone's data while at work. They have wifi access. But there is computer access also. YouTube Facebook Netflix Amazon Ebay Craigslist and a few other sites are blocked on both wifi and the computers.

2. Intell macrumors P6

Intell

Using an average of 9Gb per month, yes my work and home has WiFi. But my home internet connection has a low data cap and I'm rarely on my work's unreliable wireless. Because the WiFi is never turned on and I do most of my data usage when commuting, I run up a high amount.

3. lordofthereef macrumors G5

lordofthereef