Do you run with your iPhone 6+? How do you feel about your 6/6+ now? I can't decide

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by patent10021, Oct 18, 2014.

1. patent10021 macrumors 68020

patent10021

I bought a SIM free black 128GB IP6 and haven't opened it yet cause I'm thinking of exchanging it for the black 6+. I couldn't decide even if I had a gun pointed at my head.

I usually put my iP4 in my pocket while running because it's so small. I like having it incase I see something interesting I want to take a photo of which I always do here in Japan.

But on the same hand I'd love to have a 6+ for the battery life.

On the other hand I'll be purchasing a rMB which has the big display but of course that rMBP won't always be with me. Only sometimes when I'm studying at a cafe or at home.

However when you put both side by side there really isn't much size difference in the display sizes. It's really the bezels and frame on the 6+ that's huge. So I was thinking I wouldn't miss much real-estate if I got the 6.

You can see my predicament. It seems as though I would regret buying either one because both have pos/neg :D

Now that you've had your phone for a while any regrets on your 6/6+? How do you use your phone? Do you hike/run with it? Only use it for media? Do you feel like it's easy for people to sneak a peak at your phone on the train etc?

2. davewolfs macrumors regular

3. GrumpyMom, Oct 18, 2014
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2014

GrumpyMom macrumors 601

GrumpyMom

I don't run unless something is chasing me. So I can't help you there. But I hike and I walk a lot and I do a lot of landscaping/gardening work and playing at the park with kids and a dog. My 6Plus is not comfortable for any of those activities if kept in a pocket. I can do it, it's just not comfortable. I do value my 6plus for the great screen and battery life and the ease of showing photos of the family to elder family members. It's also surprisingly comfortable for me to talk on.