Do you think being an Entrepreneur/Business Owner is worth it?

cinnabun814

Suspended
Original poster
Apr 2, 2018
I'm at the point in my life where I need to decide what I want to do. I've always wanted to start my own business and it's about all I think about I just have no idea in what. I'm also scared because I have an officially psychologist tested IQ of 80 so i'm worried i'm not capable of doing what I want to do in life. I graduated high school and did well in the little college I had. I had to leave school for severe depression unrelated to school. I'm just really debating on whether or not i'm capable of being a business owner or if I should go the traditional employee route long term. That psychologist testing has really really hurt my self esteem and confidence. It's made me feel like i'm less of a person if that makes any sense.

Basically i'm trying to get answers from employees about how their life is like, and i'm trying to get answers from business owners as to what their life is like. Everyone is welcome to answer this question. Thank you very much for your time.

Scepticalscribe

macrumors Sandy Bridge
Jul 29, 2008
The Far Horizon
I'm at the point in my life where I need to decide what I want to do. I've always wanted to start my own business and it's about all I think about I just have no idea in what. I'm also scared because I have an officially psychologist tested IQ of 80 so i'm worried i'm not capable of doing what I want to do in life. I graduated high school and did well in the little college I had. I had to leave school for severe depression unrelated to school. I'm just really debating on whether or not i'm capable of being a business owner or if I should go the traditional employee route long term. That psychologist testing has really really hurt my self esteem and confidence. It's made me feel like i'm less of a person if that makes any sense.