Do you think Dell Precision M3800 is a better choice than rMBP 15''?

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by galaksy, May 4, 2014.

1. lwilliams macrumors regular

lwilliams

Uh....did you really ask that here??????? :D

I am an IT manager and handle aprox. 120 Windows pcs and several servers..daily. I take my Mac with me as I can do more work, easier and faster, with my Mac. And it always works and never gets any type of virus or malware.

It really depends of what you want to do with a computer. If you like to play games, get the Winbox....if you want to work, get the Mac. If you like to "play" with the system, get the Winbox. If you just want it to work right every time you use it, get the Mac.

Ok, I now yield the soapbox. :)

2. boolean macrumors newbie

3. galaksy thread starter macrumors 6502

Why not?

4. Laco macrumors 6502

The Dell runs Windows so for that reason it is worse and I do not even need any more information.

5. Hieveryone macrumors 68020

I'm not a fan of Windows 8. Windows 7 was good. Also, PCs don't have the "oneness" Macs do. You might have the same specs or even better than a Mac, but the smoothness, efficiency, ease of use, and reliability just isn't there with a PC :apple:

6. BenTrovato macrumors 68020

BenTrovato

It does look like a well made machine. Doesn't attract me more than a MBP and it runs Windows 8 which is horrible imo.

7. laurihoefs macrumors 6502a

laurihoefs

Better choice for what?

What software will be used? Is Windows/OS X a requirement? Is downtime expensive, making next business day service a requirement? Etc, etc.

The list could go on, and on. There's no single generally useful answer, if requirements are not defined.

8. Meister Suspended

Meister

Ive used win 1 through win 8. They are all horrible.
    What answer do you expect on a mac forum?

9. raptor402 macrumors 6502

Hi,