Dock Exposé would be much more useful to me...

Discussion in 'macOS' started by That-Is-Bull, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. That-Is-Bull macrumors 6502

    That-Is-Bull

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Location:
    Edmond, Oklahoma
    #1
    ...if there was a way to activate it by middle-clicking on an application icon instead of clicking and holding.

    Anybody know if this is possible?
     
  2. iBookG4user macrumors 604

    iBookG4user

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #2
    fn + f10 or just f10 is the default (depending on your keyboard settings). You can set it in System Preferences > Exposé and Spaces, it is the "Application windows" option.

    I don't believe that you can set it to be activated by middle clicking, though. The fastest way to do it would probably be command + tab to navigate to the application that you want and then fn + f10 to select the window that you want. Although that is only if the application is not active at the time.
     
  3. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
  4. wankey macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
  5. *LTD* macrumors G4

    *LTD*

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    There is no such thing. Unless you mean Aero Peek, which isn't the same.
     

Share This Page