Does ATT website blow??? no really..

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by chrisfromalbany, Sep 14, 2012.

  1. chrisfromalbany macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
  2. JtheLemur macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 13, 2002
    #2
    AT&T "Premier Business" site has been down since 3am ET.
     
  3. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
  4. chrisfromalbany thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #4
    i got through apple but ATT site which tried numerous times was out cold..
     
  5. Biff... macrumors 6502a

    Biff...

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Location:
    Sherman Oaks, CA.
    #5
    Yep it froze up on me right when I hit process order. Looks like they never learn.
     
  6. chrisfromalbany thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #6
    what point having count down if ****ing thing doesnt work.. lol
     
  7. tugger macrumors regular

    tugger

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Location:
    KTLH
    #7
    I was trying to log into my AT&T wireless account the usual way and kept getting bounced back to the Big Event page.

    Try this: www.att.com/iphone

    and follow the prompts.

    When I entered this way everything worked smoothly and I completed my order in less than 3 minutes.
     
  8. Technarchy macrumors 603

    Technarchy

    Joined:
    May 21, 2012
    #8
    The AT&T site sucks under normal conditions.

    I had to use the Apple site. Used my iPad, Safari and mobile share tether.

    Worked easy peasy
     
  9. chrisfromalbany thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    #9
    really tried check my elig status and timed out.. over and over again.. i gave up..
     
  10. mr1581 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    #10

    i'm still trying to add a line...wouldn't let me do it through apple.(was already able to upgrade one line) and i'm getting a.... you're page is loading splash page
     
  11. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    Still nothing on AT&T.
    Maintenance In Progress



    You are being redirected to the att.com homepage because the page you have requested is currently unavailable. If your browser does not redirect within 5 seconds, see www.att.com

    AT&T is continually working to improve our internet site for our customers. As part of this ongoing effort, we are currently doing maintenance. We apologize for this inconvenience and ask that you please try back again later.
     
  12. mainomega macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #12

    Apple is saying I need a deposit to open the third line and therefore can't open it. Does the deposit screw up the upgrade switch ? WHY ATT WHY ! i've been with them since 2007 with FAN
     
  13. sdsvtdriver macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
    #13
    this happens every year on at&t.

    I prefer to order directly from apple.com
     
  14. tugger macrumors regular

    tugger

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2005
    Location:
    KTLH
    #14
    Feel your pain. It is screwed up, and not just that the servers are getting hammered. In my services listing/monthly charges there was one entry for data with MMS, one entry for data without MMS (both the same price) -- and no voice service listed. LOL. Confusing, but I'll work it out later with CS.
     
  15. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #15
    An Error Has Occurred

    There appears to be an unidentified problem with your request. Unfortunately, we can not continue with your request. To return to My Account, click the Manage My Account link.
     
  16. Acevesx macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    #16
    i'm getting the same crap!
     
  17. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #17
    Probably cause of your credit.
     
  18. mainomega macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #18
    Nope, my credit was 812 last month and no wierd spending. I think it is because it can't authenticate with ****ing ATT's line add.
     
  19. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #19
    Probably.
    What a pain.
    Im glad my FAN family plan went in fine.
     
  20. mr1581 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    #20
    having the same issue... and credit is fantastic
     

Share This Page