Does the status bar say "4G" or "LTE" when you are on LTE (AT&T)?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MaxPower49, Sep 21, 2012.

  1. J.L.Photography macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2012
    Location:
    South Florida
  2. PaulNY macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    #3
    When you're on LTE, it'll display LTE.

    When it displays 4G you're on AT&T's older HSDPA+ network.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. kre62 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    #4
    Should say LTE.

    I had problems all morning w ATT, but finally on LTE now.
     
  4. Chupa Chupa macrumors G5

    Chupa Chupa

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2002
    #5
    In ATTese "4G" is HSPDA+ and "LTE" is actual "LTE," or "4G LTE."
     
  5. HXGuy macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    #6
    What did you do to get it to connect to LTE?

    Mine also shows 4G and according to AT&Ts LTE coverage map, I should be on LTE.
     
  6. Guy Mancuso macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2009
    #7
    I have neither and I'm not really happy about it. Need to get in car and move location

    ----------

    Okay turned wifi off and showing 4g . Never noticed that before. LTE I maybe in a dead zone. Need to go for a drive
     
  7. MaxPower49 thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    #8

    Same here. Per their coverage map, I am firmly in LTE territory but only getting 4G.
     

Share This Page