Does Touch ID satisfy Exchange Server passcode requirements?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by dtlee1974, Sep 20, 2013.

  1. dtlee1974 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    #1
    Yes. On the server I manage, it does. We have it set to require simple (4-digit) passcode though.
     
  2. richard371 macrumors 68010

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #2
    No just like the face lock on Androids. There are some settings in EAS that can be changed but good luck trying to get your Exchange admin to change this.
     
  3. gsmumbo macrumors regular

    gsmumbo

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2007
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    #3
    Yes it does. In order to set up Touch ID you have to set up a 4 digit passcode. That satisfies the requirement for Exchange. I've verified with my work email. It unlocks via Touch ID and email/calendar/etc still work flawlessly.
     
  4. Jeffro macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    #4
    Works for me and we have a 6 digit requirement. I'm very happy about this and only hope they don't recind at some point (if they can on exchange side). Worst fear is that they can't manage on the exchange side and decide that 5S doesn't meet corporate security requirements and they ban BYOM with 5S!
     

Share This Page