Erased Aperture w/ Clean my Mac now have blank folders and stacks is gone

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Learjet035, May 8, 2010.

  1. Learjet035 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #1
    A few other goofy things, like this

    [​IMG]
    Click for full size - Uploaded with plasq's Skitch


    Stacks is MIA
    Messed up quite a few things it looks like.

    I did reboot twice and no luck.

    Went to the forum there and they said to try using the install disk and get the
    CoreTypes.bundle from there but no idea how to locate that.

    Thanks in advance for any help!
     
  2. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #2
    STACKS - right click on the folder in the Dock
    [​IMG]

    corebundle can be found via Pacifist or if you enable to show hidden files, but know with hidden files visible, that none of these should be deleted.

    Your image, inserted properly:

    [​IMG]

    The image is inserted via this simple code (available by using the [​IMG] button):
    [IMG]http://img.skitch.com/20100508-1jka2ebiiry2cruurd7hettte7.preview.jpg[/IMG]


    Did you try to repair permissions via Disk Utility yet?
     
  3. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #3
    Thanks!

    [​IMG]

    I have stacks selected that's the weird part.

    Forgot to mention every time I visit a webpage it starts DLing weird stuff automatically. Really strange stuff going on.

    [​IMG]

    I'm trying Disk Permissions now. I'll reboot BRB thanks again!
     
  4. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
  5. spinnerlys Guest

    spinnerlys

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Location:
    forlod bygningen
    #5
    Then what about CoreBundle via Pacifist? And btw, what exactly happens if you click the folder in the Dock (the one that has Stacks enabled)?
     
  6. jdavtz macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2005
    Location:
    Kenya
    #6
    Restore from backup to before you removed Aperture, then just delete the app and whatever associated files you want to get rid of manually?
     
  7. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #7
    I'll go get Pacifist now. Never used it.

    WHen I click stacks it opens the finder

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #8
    Installing now. I'll reboot and hopefully be back.
    Thanks!
     
  9. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #9
    Time machine was using too much HD space so i turned it off!
    :-(

    I'm rebooting now.. Using my iPad to stay with ya
     
  10. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #10
    Is there a way to keep time machine under control and say backup once a week and only save like 3 backups so I don't have gigs of backup files?
    I know off topic sorry
     
  11. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #11
    I think it's fixed! =)
    Awesome! Thanks 100 million times for the excellent help!

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
  13. AppleNewton macrumors 68000

    AppleNewton

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2007
    Location:
    1 Finite Place
    #13
    Hm, interesting. what eventually solved this? corebundle?
     
  14. Learjet035 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Location:
    S. Floriduh
    #14
    Yeah, pacifist with core bundle.
    iPhoto wouldn't open either so I had reinstall that too.

    Be careful using clean my Mac I guess is the tip of the day.
     

Share This Page