For those with iPhone 4s on CDMA

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by grumpybear, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. grumpybear macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
    #1
    So I'm trying to figure out how the phone works internationally using a GSM SIM.
    According to this, http://support.apple.com/kb/HT1807

    I need to

    Thing is, I cannot find the International CDMA option. It only has a Voice option and Data option that you can enable/disable.

    Is this because I am not roaming yet? Will this option automatically appear when my phone senses that I am roaming?
     
  2. NewAnger macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Location:
    Denver Colorado
    #2
    It will probably be enabled once you have the GSM sim installed.
     
  3. grumpybear thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2012
  4. eagandale4114 macrumors 65816

    eagandale4114

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    #4
    I am on sprint. I needed to call their customer support line and ask for an international unlock. I was told that due to the fact I had a launch day iPhone there was a glitch in the activation system on apples side and my phone was already unlocked. Your situation may be different.

    While in another country this is the procedure. Im quoting the email i received.
    "You can switch to your SIM Card by going to Settings, General, Network, & Roaming, You'll need to disable International CDMA in order for your device to read your third party SIM."
     
  5. catherne macrumors newbie

    catherne

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012
    Location:
    New york

Share This Page