For Those With The "Yellow Tint" On Your iPad 3 Screen, What Is Your Build Week?

aggieastrosfan

macrumors member
May 28, 2011
Week 3 here. Compared it to iPhone 4, 4s, and iPad 2. Hubby doesn't even really notice these kind of things, and he saw it right away.

This is my first time having the yellow tint. It wasn't too bad until I noticed it. Now that I see it, I hate it.

MattMJB0188

macrumors 68000
Dec 28, 2009
Just curious to see what build week those with the yellow tint or warmer iPad 3 screens have? Perhaps Apple used a different batch of screens somewhere along the line?

You can find the build week by entering the serial number of your new iPad here:

http://www.chipmunk.nl/klantenservice/applemodel.html/
Mine is Feb. 7 but I don't have the yellow tint. Stop being OCD and just enjoy your new iPad.

Justin Luck

macrumors regular
Mar 3, 2011
Name: iPad 3
Group1: iPad
Group2: WiFi
Generation: 3
ModelCode:
Model introduced: 2012
Production year: 2012
Production week: 8 (February)
introduced test: GOED
Screen size: 9 inch
Screen resolution: 2048x1536 pixels
Colour: Black
Capacity: 16GB
Factory: DM (China - Foxconn)

nlew

macrumors newbie
Mar 10, 2012
I have a week 10??? Isn't that this week?

Are you sure that link is for US models?

My screen looked warm until I turned off the light sensor. I think that is causing the yellow issue.

koigirl

macrumors 6502a
Jul 29, 2011
Raleigh, NC
Week 7. Mine is so yellow! I compared photos from my photo gallery on iPad 2 and new iPad side by side at same brightness level and the new iPad completely distorts colors. For example, my dog's hair, which is red, has a greenish tint. So please, no one tell me this is "true calibration", etc. it looks like sh__ and it's going back. No way I pay $829 for substandard display. I held my breath on iPad 2 and 4s and got lucky with true white screens. Not so this background. I am getting increasingly annoyed with Apple's quality control!:mad: I am so freaking disappointed!