For Those With The "Yellow Tint" On Your iPad 3 Screen, What Is Your Build Week?

Discussion in 'iPad' started by jw6961, Mar 16, 2012.

1. jw6961 macrumors regular

jw6961

Just curious to see what build week those with the yellow tint or warmer iPad 3 screens have? Perhaps Apple used a different batch of screens somewhere along the line?

You can find the build week by entering the serial number of your new iPad here:

http://www.chipmunk.nl/klantenservice/applemodel.html/

2. aggieastrosfan macrumors member

Week 3 here. Compared it to iPhone 4, 4s, and iPad 2. Hubby doesn't even really notice these kind of things, and he saw it right away.

This is my first time having the yellow tint. It wasn't too bad until I noticed it. Now that I see it, I hate it.

3. MattMJB0188 macrumors 68000

MattMJB0188

Mine is Feb. 7 but I don't have the yellow tint. Stop being OCD and just enjoy your new iPad.

4. Jspring86 Suspended

Jspring86

Mine is week 6. I have a little bit of yellow tint, but I can't notice as much as some others have said they can.

5. Clix Pix, Mar 16, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2012

Clix Pix macrumors demi-goddess

Clix Pix

8 miles from the Apple Store at Tysons (VA)
    Production Week 9 (March) here..... Really, I don't think I have a "yellow tint" problem, though.

6. tekchic macrumors 65816

tekchic

7. cadillac1234 macrumors regular

8. Actual Size macrumors member

Mine was made week 1 and has a warmish screen tone... however, it makes no difference to me at all.

9. Justin Luck macrumors regular

Name: iPad 3
    Group1: iPad
    Group2: WiFi
    Generation: 3
    ModelCode:
    Model introduced: 2012
    Production year: 2012
    Production week: 8 (February)
    introduced test: GOED
    Screen size: 9 inch
    Screen resolution: 2048x1536 pixels
    Colour: Black
    Capacity: 16GB
    Factory: DM (China - Foxconn)

10. nlew macrumors newbie

I have a week 10??? Isn't that this week?

Are you sure that link is for US models?