Freezing and strange build number: 16A312a instead of 16A313a

Discussion in 'macOS Sierra (10.12)' started by davider, Sep 3, 2016.

  1. davider macrumors newbie

    davider

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    #1
    I unrolled my 2012 iMac on the beta program and installed the public beta 7.
    As soon I updated my iMac I've a lot of graphical glitches and freezing after few minutes of usage.

    I noticed anyway something strange. My build number is 16A312a instead of 16A313a.
    This is very strange, I'm trying to update on App store, but I don't see any update to 16A313a.

    Am I the only one with this problem?
     
  2. fischersd macrumors 601

    fischersd

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    #2
    Your build number is off by one because you did a fresh install, not an upgrade. (came up in another thread)
     
  3. davider thread starter macrumors newbie

    davider

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    #3
    Thank you, I didn't know that. Unfortunately this don't fix my issues.
    Do you know if it is possible to downgrade to previous public beta in the meantime?
     
  4. fischersd macrumors 601

    fischersd

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2014
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
    #4
    Pretty sure you're going to have to do a fresh install. Any of the earlier installers will check for version before allowing you to install, so you'll need to have a clean partition to install it onto (by clean I mean no MacOS installation for it to detect).
    How much memory are you running with? Not a high probability any of the others will run any better than the newest build.
     

Share This Page