Fresno, CA Apple Store Fashion Fair Mall 6/6+

Discussion in 'iPhone Launch Meetups' started by Valanze, Sep 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Valanze macrumors newbie

Anyone planning on lining up for this? No luck on the 12th so looks like for the first time ever I will be heading to the actual store on launch day. Experience/Advice greatly appreciated.

2. iososx macrumors 6502a

iososx

Of the various stores I've driven by on launch day in LA it's sheer madness, stores are buried.

3. Valanze thread starter macrumors newbie

That is what I was afraid of. I do not want to spend the night there but was curious if I show up at 4AM would I still get a phone? I have no experience with how early lines start ect. So looking to those in the know.

4. MacUser4_20 macrumors regular

Getting a 6? 4am should be fine.
    Getting a 6+? Good luck

5. Valanze thread starter macrumors newbie

6+ is the goal.

6. Soulcrux macrumors 6502

Soulcrux

Two of my friends and I will be there! We're going to be lining up around midnight. Two of us want the Plus, and we don't want to take any chances getting there too late.

Do you know what the protocol for lining up there is? I hope it's by the outdoor seating area outside the food court, since the apple store is closest to that entrance.

7. MacUser4_20 macrumors regular

Security at FF are not the greatest to work with on a launch day.

Typically they do not let you line up until about 2am or 4am. Most likely 2am.
    They will let you do it at the main entrance of the mall, but will not let you queue up until they say so, so it will be at your car, and based upon the honor system of who was there first until the line is formed.

8. Valanze thread starter macrumors newbie

I am going at 9PM that's when security is letting people line up and it's going to be at the kids play ground area by Flemings and Cheesecake Factory.

9. bqchamps macrumors newbie

bqchamps

FF security