Geekbench new number after update

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by x-evil-x, Sep 26, 2012.

  1. x-evil-x macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #1
    i was around 1650 before the update now I'm 1050-1359-1575-1644. why is it all over the place now?

    and it was saying 1.09ghz now its saying 1.29ghz
     
  2. schizbomb macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Location:
    Texas
  3. x-evil-x thread starter macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
  4. ryanrich macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    #4
    The frequency changes up and down depending on the current requirement.
     
  5. x-evil-x thread starter macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #6
    so it goes up in numbers if you keep testing it? if something is thrown at it that requires more power it uses more power but most the time its lower around 1000?
     
  6. boomhower macrumors 68000

    boomhower

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2011
    #7
    Proof other than a buggy app?
     
  7. x-evil-x thread starter macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #8
    is this why the first time i use siri it takes her 10 seconds to do anything. everytime after its fast. kinda bothers me.
     
  8. Ayemerica macrumors demi-god

    Ayemerica

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Location:
    Atlantis but in space
    #9
    Siri is also based off of network speed since it uses location services.


    IE. "Drive me to XYZ."

    IE. "Remind me when i get to work..."
     
  9. jeremiah239 macrumors 6502a

    jeremiah239

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Location:
    239 Area, FL
    #10
    Not trying to be mean but why do you even have geek bench in the first place if you don't know what dynamically clocked means?
     
  10. x-evil-x thread starter macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #11
    i bet you 80% of the people that have that dont know what it means.

    ----------

    i understand that. but its been doing this for days. late at night first time i use it tends to take upwards of 10 seconds. but after that its really fast. ive read some other people having a problem with this in ios 6. but on a new phone i dont understand it.
     

Share This Page