George st Sydney, Australia 4S launch

Discussion in 'iPhone Launch Meetups' started by daviddth, Oct 8, 2011.

1. daviddth macrumors 6502a

daviddth

Well we will be there about 9:30 pm thurs night (wife starting off then me and kids there at 1am or so). Kids will do anything for a day off school lol

2. sweetice2007 macrumors 6502

Wont be there at launch but let us know how you go. Hoping to pick one up on the 25/26 from George street....

3. daviddth thread starter macrumors 6502a

daviddth

I'll update this post with tweet info so you can stay updated. Considering we will be geting them before the US, I wont complain ;)

4. foster5991 macrumors newbie

i will be there from 4am - 5 am, but it is my first time lining up, I'm by myself and only 16 :/ not really sure how ill go

5. daviddth thread starter macrumors 6502a

daviddth

My wife will be there at 10pm, I should be there 2am or so, so drop down and say hi. We have lined up a few times in the past and it's great fun, but I do suggest that you talk to people around you - it's easy to duck to maccas for the loo so they can mind your spot.

At that time I'd expect you to be heading up to around York Street, but you should be in to the store by 10am or so - they get through people quick :)

6. foster5991 macrumors newbie

thanks heaps, getting in there by 10, they will still have plenty of stock yea?

----------

also will there be more people than usual for the 4S or less because many people have already pe ordered and bought online? cheers

7. daviddth thread starter macrumors 6502a

daviddth

Based on the iPhone 4, yes, but they may have widely different stock levels because of the 6 vs 2 models available this time.

We are aiming for 3 different phones - white and black 16GB and black 64GB here :)

8. foster5991 macrumors newbie