Has anyone cut their 3G iphone sim and gottent it to work in the iPhone 4?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by richard371, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. richard371
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #1
    Has anyone cut their 3G iphone sim and gottent it to work in the iPhone 4?
     
  2. ScootPatoot
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  3. einmusiker
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    einmusiker

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #3
    I.m curious too??? it would be nice to avoid re-activation...
     
  4. Munitalp
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #4
    Switching upgrades to a non-iPhone4 upgrade number
     
  5. einmusiker
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 68030

    einmusiker

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #5
    what do you mean?
     
  6. richard371
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #6
    Had to buy one as my phone is on corp plan so I had to start a new line. They will not let us get the iphone 4 so i will cancel this line and pay the etf. I want cut my sim and use it from my iphone.
     
  7. channelinspire
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    channelinspire

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #7
  8. richard371
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #8
    Can you turn off the wifi and try the 3G data?

    I cut a blackberry sim and the 3G is not lit up and doesnt work. May be becuase of the plan.

     

Share This Page