Has anyone cut their 3G iphone sim and gottent it to work in the iPhone 4?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by richard371, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. richard371 macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #1
    Has anyone cut their 3G iphone sim and gottent it to work in the iPhone 4?
     
  2. ScootPatoot macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
  3. einmusiker macrumors 68030

    einmusiker

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #3
    I.m curious too??? it would be nice to avoid re-activation...
     
  4. Munitalp macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    #4
    Switching upgrades to a non-iPhone4 upgrade number
     
  5. einmusiker macrumors 68030

    einmusiker

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Location:
    Location: Location:
    #5
    what do you mean?
     
  6. richard371 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #6
    Had to buy one as my phone is on corp plan so I had to start a new line. They will not let us get the iphone 4 so i will cancel this line and pay the etf. I want cut my sim and use it from my iphone.
     
  7. channelinspire macrumors member

    channelinspire

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    #7
  8. richard371 thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    #8
    Can you turn off the wifi and try the 3G data?

    I cut a blackberry sim and the 3G is not lit up and doesnt work. May be becuase of the plan.

     

Share This Page