Has Anyone ever ordered from this site before: www.sabardirect.co.uk? Could be a scam

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by TheSVD, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. TheSVD macrumors 6502a


    Sep 3, 2008
    The Jolly Ol' Midlands, England
    Well, as the thread says, have you?
    Because i really want an iphone for xmas on pay as you go, and from apple that would cost £440. After a quick search on google shopping, i found this website saying it sells the iphone (3GS, 16GB) for only £395. Is this too good to be true? They have 22 seller ratings but could these be done internally? I just dont want to be one of those people you see on TV because their bank account got emptied by a scam...

    They have a UK address and phone number, and also say they are safebuy verified, if this actually means something good?
    I would really appreciate the help to know if i can get the iPhone from here, many thanks!

    The homepage is http://www.sabardirect.co.uk

    The page for the iPhone is http://http://www.sabardirect.co.uk/epages/es108350.sf/?ObjectPath=/Shops/es108350_www/Products/A-B001HZ4X3C&ViewAction=ViewProductViaPortal&Locale=en_GB

    And their about us page is http://http://www.sabardirect.co.uk/epages/es108350.sf/en_GB/?ObjectPath=/Shops/es108350_www/Categories/Imprint
  2. Xavier macrumors 68030

    Mar 23, 2006
    The site does not look trustworthy, although I know nothing about this company.

    That alone is enough for me to try somewhere else.

    Also the bottom two links didn't work for me
  3. stridemat Moderator


    Staff Member

    Apr 2, 2008
  4. iOrlando macrumors 68000

    Jul 20, 2008
    reminds me the store - Job Lot. (a store that sells cheap boot-leg stuff). Good chances, its a fake ipod touch. Just go to www.apple.com and do the deed.
  5. r1ch4rd macrumors 6502a


    Aug 5, 2005
    Manchester UK
    Having looked at the site, I'd be happier paying the extra £45 for peace of mind, if nothing else.

Share This Page