have to restart phone everytime I want to use Tetherme

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by eclipse01, Apr 30, 2012.

  1. eclipse01 macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #1
    why do I have to do this everytime I use Tetherme, otherwise my devices will not connect (well they connect just no internet)

    Carrier AT&T (Iphone 4s)

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Pheelyx macrumors regular

    Pheelyx

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    Brookland, AR
    #2
    I have this same problem too, even affects MyWi sometimes. I would love to know the reason why too.
     
  3. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #3
    I would contact the app dev to see if that's the norm for what you're both experiencing. Otherwise I have no idea as to why those apps require a restart.

    Does a respring do it or do you have to fully reboot?
     
  4. eclipse01 thread starter macrumors 68020

    eclipse01

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Location:
    Eau Claire, WI
    #4
    I pretty sure it has to be a full reboot
     
  5. Pheelyx macrumors regular

    Pheelyx

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Location:
    Brookland, AR
    #5
    Yeah it's a full reboot for me too. I used MyWi extensively this weekend and the internet on it would drop out randomly after 20-30 minutes of use and the app would have to be restarted to get internet back. I disabled the power save feature and it still did it. I haven't used tethering that much, so I thought maybe this was normal with these apps.
     

Share This Page