HD voice with EE in the UK

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by adztaylor, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. adztaylor, Sep 22, 2012
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2012

    adztaylor macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #1
    Has anyone else used this yet? Just rang my mate who is on EE and has an iPhone 5, she was at the train station and the call quality was crystal clear! Was like having a conversation with him in person, and there was just no background noise. Very impressed with this feature.
     
  2. Kissaragi macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    #2
    No one is on EE yet, they haven't launched. Hes on either Orange or T mobile.

    Orange have offered HD voice for a while now but I'm not sure if its compatible with the iphones wideband audio feature.
     
  3. adztaylor thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #3
    It is compatible with Orange and T-Mobile, and 3 from what I've heard. I said 'EE' as they are the parent company of both networks, and as iOS 6 phones are now showing EE on the top of their screens thought I would just say that.
     
  4. Kissaragi macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
  5. adztaylor thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #5
    I answered my own question? My question was has anybody else tried this.
     
  6. rmbpuser macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012
    #6
    im on orange payg is it available to me?also will the person i called who isnt on orange/tmobile hear it?
     
  7. adztaylor thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #7
    No they need to be on those networks or 3 I think and have an iPhone 5.
     
  8. reclusive46 macrumors 65816

    reclusive46

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Location:
    Canada
    #8
    HD voice is not cross network yet. EE to EE and 3 to 3 with hd handsets only. You must also but on 3G.
     
  9. adztaylor thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Location:
    Preston, UK
    #9
    Ahh I see. Well we are both on EE. Didn't know it wasn't cross network. Excellent quality though.
     

Share This Page