Healthkit apps not showing up in Health.app?

Discussion in 'iOS 8' started by Brammy, Sep 17, 2014.

  1. Brammy macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #1
    I've updated both MyFitnessPal and Lifesum, which claim they now are Health-kit enabled. I've opened them to make sure the new APIs register.

    Neither of them are showing up in Health.app as a source. Is there something obvious I'm missing?
     
  2. Menel macrumors 603

    Menel

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Location:
    ATL
    #2
    A lot of things aren't registering. Give it another day, something is odd.
     
  3. madsci954 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
    #3
    You have to enable it in the app and in the Health app.
     
  4. Bailey macrumors newbie

    Bailey

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Location:
    London, UK
    #4
    At least in MyFitnessPal, you have to turn on HealthKit integration in the settings contained in the MFP app itself.
     
  5. Padmini macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    #5
    Lets keep an eye on this.

    There are widespread reports of early iOS 8 App updates not working properly, from HealthKit to Extensibility.
     
  6. dsh3 macrumors 6502

    dsh3

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Location:
    Denmark
    #6
    +1 on no data in Health from MFP on my 5S with iOS 8. I have enabled the share settings via Health, but still nothing shows up. Ditto with Endomondo which also supports the new Health app, nothing shows up even though the app is used and is set up to share the data.
     
  7. bgro macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Location:
    South Florida
    #7
    Same here...turned on HealthKit in the MFP app and chose to share all data.

    Nothing is showing up in Health app. The only thing that works is the # of steps taken..weight, calories, etc all not working
     
  8. Brammy thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    #8
    AHA!

    Thanks.

    Now to find the setting for having total calories show up on Dashboard, and not Active or Dietary.
     
  9. Paulywauly macrumors 6502a

    Paulywauly

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Location:
    Durham, UK
    #9
    I've been trying to use MyFitnessPal all day so far, and it isnt syncing data into HealthKit correctly. Misses some entries and the number of calories is usually stuck at zero.....if only that pizza i had last night had that many :p
     
  10. waterskier2007 macrumors 68000

    waterskier2007

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Location:
    White Lake, MI
    #10
    The only available measures for calories are Active, Dietary, and Resting
     
  11. lavenderwings macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    #12
    I got MFP to show up. In the app I went to more, settings, share & privacy, Healthkit sharing. I was then able to toggle on all of the data I wanted to show in the healthkit app. Still no luck with Lifesum even with a gold membership.
     

Share This Page