Help !!!!my iPhone 4s searching for 3G

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Cheplampardfan, Dec 20, 2011.

  1. Cheplampardfan, Dec 20, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2011

    Cheplampardfan macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Location:
    Los angeles
    #1
    My 4s keeps loosing 3G conconnectivity ...every 30 seconds the 3G signal appears, then it starts Searching for signal again.. This has been happening all day today and it's really really annoying.. Anyone else experiencing these issues?? I have an appointment tomorrow at the apple store.. Hopefully they can fix my phone :-(. I've tried doing a reset, switched sims, resetting networks..... No dice
     
  2. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
  3. Ksizzle9 macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    #3
    Wirelessly posted (Mozilla/5.0 (iPhone; CPU iPhone OS 5_0_1 like Mac OS X) AppleWebKit/534.46 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/5.1 Mobile/9A405 Safari/7534.48.3)

    That sounds more like a carrier issue to me. Would explore that option before I assume it's the phone.
     
  4. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
    #4
    DFU restore as new with a fresh DL of iOS 5.0.1 or, if you have access to it, iOS 5.1, as carrier settings are updated with the OS upgrade(with the AT&T version at least).
     
  5. greenchiliman macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Location:
    Chicago
  6. Cheplampardfan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Location:
    Los angeles
    #6
    Tried.. No dice
     
  7. MattMJB0188 macrumors 68000

    MattMJB0188

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    #7
    My 4S did this about 3 weeks after I had it. I did a full backup and restore and it fixed it.
     
  8. Cheplampardfan thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Location:
    Los angeles
    #8
    Thank u.. This fixed my problem..

    ----------

    Thanks ..
     
  9. Kyotoma macrumors 68000

    Kyotoma

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Location:
    Carnegie and Ontario
  10. MuGeN PoWeR macrumors 68020

    MuGeN PoWeR

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    #10
  11. yly3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    #11
    I had the exact same problem. Go to an Apple store and replace it, what you're holding is a fat iPod Touch.
     
  12. MuGeN PoWeR macrumors 68020

    MuGeN PoWeR

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    #12
    mine was working perfectly fine on 5.0!
     
  13. yly3 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011

Share This Page