Hi people. Tomorrow will be my 1st Visit to a genius bar

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by Troon, Aug 31, 2010.

1. Troon macrumors regular

Troon

Hi.

I bought my first MBP 15" last November and love it. Yesterday my charger decided to die. So i phoned Apple, gave him the serial number of my MBP. So tomorrow lunchtime i have an appointment to go to the Apple Genius bar in Glasgow. They will change the charger free of charge obviously.

My question is this. What should i expect? What sort of questions should i ask? Will i have to pay for the time i spend with the person at the Genius bar?

I am not that good with computers, but love my MBP and will never go back to windows.

I know i am asking a bit of a stupid question as at the end of the day i am the only person that really knows what i want to know..............if you know what i mean? :eek:

But i'd like to get little tips and tricks off Apple because i probably only use my MBP to about 5% of it's capability. So any bits of info you guys can give me etc is most welcome

Thanks in advance, i'll keep an eye on this thread till tomorrow and then write a wee report of my first ever personal experience of a Genius bar

2. gorjan macrumors 6502

What is your question actually? You should expect a new charger... What more would you want? A new MBP because your charger died? :confused:

3. Troon thread starter macrumors regular

Troon

No not at all.

I want to learn a wee bit more about what the actual computer can do. I know there is a million little things that they could teach me that will make my experience with the laptop a lot better.

I know it's a kinda hard question for you guys to answer LOL.

4. alphaod macrumors Core

alphaod

Why don't you try us? ;)

5. aristobrat macrumors G4

As you'll see tomorrow, the Genius Bar is a very high-volume place.