Hilarious iPhone sales listing on Craigslist!!!

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by wirelessness, Oct 16, 2012.

  1. cridiron macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2008
    #2
    Is it funny because he said he's willing to trade for kush?
     
  2. vastoholic, Oct 16, 2012
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2012

    vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #3
    I'm actually having a hard time believing that it's a 4s as it still says 3G on it. Of course it doesn't say the carrier so I'm not used to that. AT&T says "AT&T" and "4G". What carriers don't list their service?

    Disregard. The seams are hard to see, but on the shot of the back it looks like they are all in the correct position.
     
  3. jumpmandds macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Location:
    Ohio
  4. JodyK macrumors 6502a

    JodyK

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Location:
    Northern Atlanta suburbs
    #5
    ???????

    If you realized this half way through your post why did you continue to post? I would have realized and just canceled my post.
     
  5. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #6
    I actually came back and edited it. But I still want to know what carriers still say 3G and don't display their name. I honestly don't know. I've always been with AT&T. My 4S always said 4G.
     
  6. Orange Furball macrumors 65816

    Orange Furball

    Joined:
    May 18, 2012
    Location:
    Scranton, PA, USA
  7. verwon macrumors 68030

    verwon

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Location:
    Seattle
    #8
    Sprint will do that in a low signal area, when you start roaming.
     
  8. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #9
    My 4S is on AT&T and still displays 3G.
    I havent updated it from 5.0.1 any higher to 5.1.1 or 6.0;)
    5.0 and 5.0.1 still displayed 3G on AT&T.
     
  9. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #10
    @Verwon. Didn't know that. Thanks.

    Really on 5.0? When did it change in iOS 5? I had the 4s delivered to me overseas and didn't put on a network until March this year. I don't remember which version was out by then, but I thought mine always said 4G. And Oklahoma AT&T speeds definitely aren't 4G-ish in many areas.

    I still feel like an idiot from the first post, but I really am idiot so I don't care.:p
     
  10. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #11
    No big deal:D
    It changed with 5.1 and higher.
    5.0 and 5.0.1 still displayed 3G.
     
  11. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #12
    The things you miss when you're out of the country for a year, devoid of timely and easily downloadable updates.
     
  12. Applejuiced macrumors Westmere

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    I hear you.
    The things that I know about the iphone, ios, features, jb scene, unlocking etc though. Sometimes its too much:D
    Not the average person spends so much time staying in the loop and keeping updated with things like that cause they tend to change a lot very often.
     
  13. Brettka7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2011
    #14
    My Verizon 4 said 3G. My 5 says it in low signal areas.

    Why is this 4S only $200?
     
  14. Mengels7 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2009
    #15
    Dude needs his kush yo.
     
  15. x-evil-x macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #16
    didnt see the flash did you?
     
  16. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #17
    whaaaaaaaaat about the flash? The 4 has one as well. I was trying to figure out if it was a 4 or a 4s.
     
  17. JJxSE macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
  18. x-evil-x macrumors 68030

    x-evil-x

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    #19
    thought you meant it was a 3g or 3gs phone.with no flash. you cant tell by those angles if its a 4 or 4s.
     
  19. vastoholic macrumors 68000

    vastoholic

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Location:
    Tulsa, OK
    #20
    Ah, gotcha. As seen by my retarded posts above, I wasn't aware how other carriers displayed their information on the status bar and was confused that a 4s would still say 3G instead of 4G. Obviously I'm a little slow.
     
  20. Hpye macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
  21. bjb.butler macrumors 6502a

    bjb.butler

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
    #22

    , it could be jailbroken and he removed the carrier logo
     
  22. GeorgieAcevedo macrumors 6502a

    GeorgieAcevedo

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Location:
    New York City
    #23
    A little kush does no harm. Let the guy live.
     
  23. From A Buick 8 macrumors 68040

    From A Buick 8

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Location:
    Ky Close to CinCinnati
    #24
    Yes. A specific variaity i think.
     
  24. tekno macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011

Share This Page