Hillary Clinton and voting rights

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by satcomer, Jun 7, 2015.

1. satcomer macrumors 603

satcomer

Hillary Clinton speaks out on voting rights ....

Well Hillary Clinton is throwing stones at States that are trying to get rid of early voting and other things they think will crib the myth of voting fraud. She didn't say anything like this when she was a NYS Senator about her own States one day of voting! She also went after preventing college students from voting and that Is not true at all. As a student as well as a soldier I always used absentee voting ballots and how in the world would banning this ever stand up in court?

So this is why I feel as an Independent she is just a hypocrite and renforces me not to vote for her ever again!

2. placidity44 macrumors 6502

placidity44

I've realized that politicians look out for their best interests and really couldn't care less about the state of the country. They're all extremely smart but intelligence has nothing to do with morality. They are criminals in business suits.

3. ucfgrad93 macrumors P6

ucfgrad93

Pretty much describes all politicians.

4. Praxis91 macrumors regular

Praxis91

There is no Constitutional right to vote in a federal election (via SCOTUS 2000). Thank God!!

The voting age should be for 25 (unless you're in the military, then it's 18) and if you have a federal income tax liability above 0.

5. bradl macrumors 68040

bradl

Thankfully, the Constitution disagrees with you.

BL.

6. Meister Suspended

Meister

7. iBlazed macrumors 68000

iBlazed

What's with the right and their historical obsession with preventing people from voting? Priorities I guess. Or fear.

8. iBlazed macrumors 68000

iBlazed

I wonder if you would say that if voters under 25 were more likely to align with your party. Doubt it.

9. Huntn macrumors G5

Huntn