How can I get rid of "other" in itunes?

Discussion in 'iPhone Tips, Help and Troubleshooting' started by longthizzz, Oct 2, 2014.

  1. longthizzz macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    #1
    How can I get rid of "other" in iTunes? i have 3.5 gb of "others " .. i have a 16gb iPhone . with 3.39 gb of audio ,1 gb of video , 3 gb of apps , and 3.5 of others
    my iPhone 4s is jail broken
     
  2. dacreativeguy macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    #2
    You can't. Have to restore to defaults and start over. I tried to upgrade from backup and had a 20GB Other tumor.
     
  3. longthizzz thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
  4. dragon671556 macrumors member

    dragon671556

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2013
    #4
    I have 3.32 GB of "Other". I restored this new phone from my old 4s. I didn't want to wipe it and reinstall everything but looks like I'm going to have too.
     
  5. Pspressart macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
  6. jahall05 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    #6
    File a bug report with Apple!

    You should file a bug report with Apple. The more reports, the more likely it is to get fixed.

    Login to bugreport.apple.com using your iTunes login information. You do NOT need a developer account to do this.
     
  7. TN20 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2014
    #7
    plug into iTunes and backup.

    Then completely wipe everything so its like you are starting from a new phone.

    Plug back into comp and iTunes and restore from backup.

    this should clear it.
     
  8. XT550 macrumors regular

    XT550

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    #8

    No it won't.
     
  9. electronique macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    #9
    Im having the same problem.

    On my 128GB 6+ I have 85GB of 'Other'

    When actually I have around 86GB of music, and around 2GB of apps/photos..

    Now that for some reason iTunes thinks I've got 85GB of 'Other' i can't sync my iPhone, as Im now going like 70GB over my limit????
     

Share This Page