how can i host games at warcraft 3 bnet with apple mac os 10.5.1?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by tsumylord, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. tsumylord macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
  2. Sdashiki macrumors 68040

    Sdashiki

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2005
    Location:
    Behind the lens
    #2
    Um, sign into battle net and create a game?

    tell your friends of the name, and they too can join. :rolleyes:
     
  3. tsumylord thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #3
    emm u can't because the other persons can't take the information from your mac because of the firewall.


    ANY SOLUTIONS
    ??????????????????
     
  4. Sorkvild macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2007
    #4
    Do you or the other person have a router? You might need to open up some ports. See if the support section at battle.net says anything about it.
     
  5. lordjonny macrumors regular

    lordjonny

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    #5
    the firewall should be set on allow all incoming communications so it may not be that, to check look in the security pane of system preferences and look at firewall settings

    lordjonny
     
  6. tsumylord thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    #6
    o.k i solve the problem from airport utility tab mapport it took a while till i found it:apple:
     

Share This Page