How long does it take to do a a restore from itself?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by XxpikachuxX, Apr 29, 2013.

  1. XxpikachuxX macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    #1
    Hi, i have an iphone 5 and it did have around 16 gb of stuff and i needed to clean it and i did a factory reset from the iphone it self and it was jailbroken, right now i only see a a spinning thing for 15 min
     
  2. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #2
    You CANNOT ERASE ALL CONTENT AND SETTINGS on a JB device or it will go into a boot loop like your in right now. You must restore to ever use your device again and you lost the option to JB. You have did this to your self. Sorry about sounding a little pushy/rude:) lots of threads on this if you explored.
     
  3. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #3
    Live and learn. There are jailbreak tweaks out there that disable the button that allows you to restore, just so you don't accidentally push it. Sadly, you will now have to wait.
     
  4. Zmanbaseball2 macrumors 68040

    Zmanbaseball2

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Location:
    New York, USA
    #4
    It's also on the main page of every big boss page on cydia in a red box.


    Sent from my iPod touch 5G using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. macandmercedes macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    iphone

    You are in a fix now, you would have to wait.
     
  6. PsstGreek macrumors 68040

    PsstGreek

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Location:
    Tampa Bay
    #6
    Put it in DFU mode, and restore through iTunes. Your jailbreak is now gone.
     
  7. lordofthereef macrumors G4

    lordofthereef

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    #7
    That's true. There is so much crap all over the place, not to mention moving ads, I can see a person missing it. But I am not here to judge. Just trying to help. :)
     
  8. Chocolatemilty macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    #8
    HOLD UP...I did the same on my 4S three weeks ago, and all I had to do is hard boot it (hold home & power buttons until apple logo appears, then let go) and it boot untethered fine. You may be able to do this and not lose your jailbreak, OP! iCleaner app in cydia Does the trick in cleaning your iPhone!
     

Share This Page