how to make sms baloons span the width of the screen and not half/half?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by Cupra, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. Cupra macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Location:
    London, UK
    #1
    This really annoys me.. why dont our sms convos span across all the way? they are a different colour and we would still easily read them if they went all across? any one agree? it would save time scrolling down etc as more of the message would fit on screen, please can someone help set the width?
     
  2. clearchaos macrumors regular

    clearchaos

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    #2
    this is an awesome idea. i'd like to know, too.
     
  3. rickytowner macrumors member

    rickytowner

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2008
    Location:
    UK
  4. Nathaguz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
  5. applecheese macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    #5
    I'd rather have the person's picture in the sms like iChat.
     
  6. Cupra thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Location:
    London, UK
    #6
    where can i post this thread to actaul hackers who are willing to assist me in the creation of this?
     
  7. mavis macrumors 68040

    mavis

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Location:
    Tokyo, Japan
    #7
    Modmyi.com or macthemes would probably be a good start.
     
  8. MikePA macrumors 68020

    MikePA

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    #8
    I agree. Sometimes I forget what the person I'm chatting with looks like.
     
  9. bbplayer5 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    #9
    lmao
     
  10. Nathaguz macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    #10
    Haha ;-) Seriously, the sms app could use a little facelift.

    I would love to receive every message, no matter if it is an email, sms, facebook chat, ims to the same dialog screen with the relevant person.. Also when writing back, there should be a dropdown, if my message should be an sms or email or ims...

    This shouldn't be hard to program.. its a shame that this isn't possible yet ;-)
     

Share This Page