how well will age of empires 2 or 3 run on my macbook pro?

Discussion in 'Mac and PC Games' started by jw2110, Oct 26, 2009.

  1. jw2110 macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    #1
    I have a new macbook pro. Silver one with black alluminium casing round the screen. I was just wandering how well age of empires 2 or 3 will run. Im sick of playing games on computers which lag etc. thanks
     
  2. GoCubsGo macrumors Nehalem

    GoCubsGo

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2005
    #2
    Very well. Based on nothing because you didn't quite provide any specs.

    You could also read some of these threads.
     
  3. thefaceless macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Location:
    England, UK
    #3
    Age of Empires 2 is about 10 years old now, your new Macbook Pro won't even break a sweat.

    Should be fine with 3 too, even the base specs of the 13 inch are better than those of the laptop I used to play that on. On high.
     
  4. techfreak85 macrumors 68040

    techfreak85

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Location:
    Places
    #4
    Both will run great. Just don't turn everything all the way up.
     
  5. jw2110 thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009

Share This Page