I am in the UK and have the news app (iOS9)

Discussion in 'iOS 9' started by shenfrey, Sep 10, 2015.

  1. shenfrey, Sep 10, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 10, 2015

    shenfrey macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    #1
    So not sure why others do not. Also, beta tag needs to removed from the forum : ) [​IMG]

    And also Tinder because sex
     
  2. Risco macrumors 68000

    Risco

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #3
    This, I did a clean install and it was not there.
     
  3. Paddle1 macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    May 1, 2013
  4. shenfrey thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    #5
    Heh, for some reason The upgrade changed my region to US. Apologies

    EDIT: changed it back and still have it.

    I am using 9.0 GM and it was not a clean install.
     
  5. stusgt67 macrumors regular

    stusgt67

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #6
    This might be a bug. On Public Beta 3, I changed mine from UK to US on the iPad, changed back to UK and it stayed there for a day then disappeared.
     
  6. shenfrey thread starter macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    #7
    You are correct it has gone now.
     
  7. stusgt67 macrumors regular

    stusgt67

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    #8
    Ah well, will have to keep my iPad on US when I update to GM next week.
     

Share This Page