I dont want a roku, how do i get hulu on the atv2

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by Che Castro, May 10, 2011.

  1. Che Castro macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    #1
    The blucoop addon doesn't work

    The plex hulu plugin doesnt work

    Playon hulu addon works but you have to pay to use playon

    Is there any other way to get hulu on the atv2 ?
     
  2. Diode macrumors 68020

    Diode

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2004
    Location:
    Washington DC
  3. milbournosphere macrumors 6502a

    milbournosphere

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    #3
    I've had limited success with the plex hulu plugin, but otherwise, I can't think of a way. Maybe XMBC? I haven't really played with it all that much, so it's likely a shot in the dark...
     
  4. Che Castro thread starter macrumors 603

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
  5. DrEnalg macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2011
    Location:
    East Bay, CA
    #5
    Supposedly you can run Hulu on your ATV2 if you have a PC running internet explorer, and patience for doing a lot of detailed configuration. PLEX allegedly can run Hulu, but has anyone done that yet (is PLEX built with a Silverlight player? How does that work?).
     

Share This Page