I ended up with 4.12.05 baseband on iOS 4.3.5

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by RedDraXon, Jun 1, 2013.

  1. RedDraXon macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    #1
    I had an iPhone 4 on iOS 4.2.1. I decided to do a clean restore to 4.3.5 (baseband 4.10.01) which was still supported by the gevey. iTunes kept giving me the error 3194 (my hosts file might have been messed up) and in decided to do a restore through redsn0w. I did not ask redsn0w to prevent the baseband, cause i already tried doing so while trying to update to iOS 6 but it didn't work. So anyhow i did the restore but ended up with an iOS 6 baseband (4.12.05) somehow, which is probably not normal. I don't have any SHSH blobs saved. If I manage to get a clean restore through iTunes (on another laptop) will i get the 4.10.01 baseband? or am i stuck with this? :(
     
  2. CEmajr macrumors 601

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
  3. RedDraXon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    #3
    Quite sadly,I have no idea, it was activated through gevey when i bought it. And i'm not based in the US :(
     
  4. iphone46 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    #4
    What's the model number in settings? Download f0recast from ih8sn0w.com if you can't access settings
     
  5. RedDraXon thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2013
    #5
    yeahh, im kinda stuck in restore mode so f0recast wouldn't do.

    TU says MC603B/A -iPhone4
     
  6. iphone46, Jun 2, 2013
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2013

    iphone46 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    #6
    It belongs to the UK but I can't find a specific carrier.
    It's going to be 3 or Vodafone
     
  7. Satnam1989 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Location:
    Illinois
    #7
    send me imei number ill get you better answer thanks
     

Share This Page