I have to hit refresh for every page to load in Safari 3

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by LittleJoe, Jun 11, 2007.

  1. LittleJoe macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Worthington, OH
    #1
    Is anyone else having this issue? Every new site I go to loads to a blank page. Then I have to hit refresh and the page fully loads. Same thing happens when trying to use Safari's RSS reader.

    I haven't read of anyone else having this problem.

    When I originally loaded Safari I had SAFT installed and it tossed me a ton of errors. Are others with SAFT from Safari 2 experiencing this issue?
     
  2. samh004 macrumors 68020

    samh004

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Location:
    Australia
  3. DoFoT9 macrumors P6

    DoFoT9

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2007
    Location:
    Singapore
    #3
    lolz.. if it wont work try a reinstall..and if that wont work, just uninstall and go back to safari2
     
  4. Teh Don Ditty macrumors G4

    Teh Don Ditty

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Location:
    Maryland
    #4
    I was having the same problem. I had SafariStand installed for Safari 2. I just uninstalled it (Stand) and seems to have fixed the problem. If you have any 3rd party apps installed they are most likely not going to work with this new version of Safari.
     
  5. LittleJoe thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    Worthington, OH
    #5
    SafariStand it was! Didn't even realize I had it installed. Removed it and now Safari 3 is blazin!

    Thanks Don Ditty :)
     
  6. Teh Don Ditty macrumors G4

    Teh Don Ditty

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Location:
    Maryland
    #6
    You're very welcome LittleJoe!
     

Share This Page