I want to emigrate from the UK, looking for advice.

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by thecritix, Nov 25, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. thecritix macrumors 6502

Hi All
    I'm a 19 year old student in the UK, my girlfriend is 21 and in her final year i'm in my second year.

I'm living in a country thats just commited to raising its national debt to 1 trillion pounds (assuming it goes as they hope) I'm going to have to pay that back, for years of waste and now saving bankers who should be locked up!

Our country is overrun with gangs, crime, a lazy population and job stealing, benefit thieving immigrants.

My local area is so 'multicultural', it isn't Britain, it's a miniworld.
    And I don't want to live in this country anymore.

We pay so much tax all the time, everything we buy we pay more than the rest of the world for..

There's no one to vote for, Brown made this mess, Cameron/Osbourne are no better (as proved by Osbourne's meetings with rich russians and Mandy)
    and the rest never have a chance of getting into power.

My girlfriends grandad often says similar to the above and says to get out of this country and I think he has a point.

Is Canada a difficult country to emigrate to?
    What are the 'negatives' associated other than the american/canadian rivalry.

It looks a beautiful country with lower population.
    We're both studying music (not a key service i know..) but what do you need to get into Canada?

Cheers for your opinions, thoughts and advice.

Nick

2. Kardashian macrumors 68020

Kardashian

Canada works off a points-based system.

You can calculate your 'points' on a calculator on the immigration website.

3. Schtumple macrumors 601

Schtumple

That's a bit strong don't you think, generalising every immigrant like that, some would call that racist...
    and it's slightly ironic as you'd be an immigrant yourself... going over to Canada to "steal" a job of theirs.