If I decide to format my Mac, can I re-use my Parallels 5 + Windows 7 licenses?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by doxavita, Dec 13, 2010.

  1. doxavita, Dec 13, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010

    doxavita macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    #1
    Hi,
    I would like to know: If I format my Mac and leave it to factory settings, can I re-use my Parallels 5 and Windows 7 licenses no problem? Or would some step be necessary? (like calling them)
     
  2. emiljan macrumors 6502

    emiljan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Location:
    Michigan
    #2
    Yes. Re-installing parallels will work fine. As for Microsoft you might need to call to reactivate windows.
     
  3. doxavita thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
  4. Intell macrumors P6

    Intell

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Location:
    Inside
    #4
    If Windows isn't able to activate over the internet, it'll show you the number to call.
     

Share This Page