If I update to 3.1 (from 3.0), will I have to re-sync my content?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by XciteMe, Sep 25, 2009.

  1. XciteMe macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Santa Monica, CA
    #1
    Hey guys this is probably a paranoid question, but I just want to make absolute sure.

    If I update to 3.1 today (I really wanna enable the MMS on my iPhone 3GS), will I have to re-sync all the content on my iPhone???

    Meaning music, videos, apps, etc...

    Basically does a firmware upgrade like this, empty the iPod conents???

    Thanks so much for whoever helps.
     
  2. sdsvtdriver macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Location:
    Southern California
  3. XciteMe thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Location:
    Santa Monica, CA
    #3
    ^ Oh??? Can you explain??? ;)

    PS my 3GS is NOT jailbroken... So I can still use MMS without updating to 3.1???

    3.1 has gotten such horrid crash reports and stuff... I don't wanna do it!!!
     

Share This Page