I'm running Parelles and I can't connect to my wifi

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by Braby, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. Braby macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
  2. Braby thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
  3. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #3
    Are you trying to connect wifi inside the parallels virtual machine or on the host (OSX)?
     
  4. Braby thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
  5. ayeying macrumors 601

    ayeying

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Location:
    Yay Area, CA
    #5
    No. Parallels is running a wired connection as it appears in the Guest OS (Windows). You can set it so Parallels uses your iMac's wifi to connect, while you still have Ethernet for everything else. Even if you do this, it'll still appear as a "Local Area Connection", not Wireless Connection.
     

Share This Page