I'm voting Dino Rossi GOP for WA Gov, why?

Discussion in 'Politics, Religion, Social Issues' started by montanachad, Oct 14, 2008.

1. montanachad macrumors regular

montanachad

I believe in working! I need a steady job. The Democrats don't like me. :mad:

Maybe it's just me, but under the democrat government in WA State is hard for this ex-felon to get a job. When I lived in Alaska I was a convicted felon, but never went without a job under a local population that was majority conservative and GOP. In Alaska I worked as a Web Editor at the newspaper, a pizza dough boy, in the computer lab at the university, etc.. This may sound like a whimsical argument, but I am voting Dino Rossi (GOP) as governor of Washington State. Liberals love for me to be under their thumb, on welfare, with BS diagnoses of BiPolar, which is a fake "disease". Oh, I got my voting rights restored by completing my sentence for domestic violence.

Why are conservatives about putting people to work and liberals want to expand their power by putting people on welfare?

Currently I work in self employment selling homeless activism street newspaper (a charity called Real Change, primary mission to put homeless people to work - get out and sell!), and 15 hours per week working for a Libertarian boss. Also going to school for computer programming.

2. Lyle macrumors 68000

Lyle

You don't believe that bi-polar disorder is a real disease?

3. Thomas Veil macrumors 68020

Thomas Veil

Kinda hard to claim you're not bi-something when you tell us you live in two locations. :D

Anyway, bi-polar is real. My brother-in-law has it, as does my nephew. It wasn't pretty when he was out of control. It manifests itself differently in people, but he became a raging workaholic, to the point where he'd get almost no sleep and was becoming incoherent and losing weight because he couldn't make himself stop to eat. Then he'd have his dark period where he'd crash.