iOS 12.1.3 Beta 4 ― Bug Fixes, Changes, and Improvements

Discussion in 'iOS 12' started by Banglazed, Jan 10, 2019.

Thread Status:
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
  1. Banglazed thread starter macrumors 68020

    Banglazed

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2017
    Location:
    Cupertino, CA
    #26
    Not experiencing this
     
  2. eyeseeyou macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #27
    Also if the xr’s Wide angle lens and sensor are identical to the XS/XS max why can’t wide angle portrait mode be enabled on other dual lens phones?
     
  3. adrianlondon macrumors 6502a

    adrianlondon

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Location:
    Switzerland
    #28
    Yes! Even better, it's enabled the "iPhone XS Max" mode on my 6S. Getting used to the new size.
     
  4. M-Life macrumors member

    M-Life

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Location:
    Hol-Leawood
    #29
    I know! My TV had this in like 1993. What's the holdup?
     
  5. Johnhimm macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    #30
    I am seeing the same at my work office. Have not tested speed yet, just visual on the bars.
     
  6. kurus macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2018
    #31
    I have an iphone 6s and 7 and both have the same, I even did a factory reset and nothing else is a problem ..
    What can it cause?
     
  7. C DM macrumors Sandy Bridge

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #32
    Screen size? (Many if not most TVs don't even seem to have it these days.)
     
  8. StumpyBloke macrumors 6502a

    StumpyBloke

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Location:
    England
    #33
    There is no way it’s going to be added to a tiny little update like these recent ones. And my betting is it won’t come until at least iOS 13. You know how completely backward Apple are!
     
  9. The Oak macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    #34
    I can confirm for iPhone XS Verizon USA that the Carrier remained at 35.0.2 (Beta 3 was the same).
     
  10. eyeseeyou macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #35
    I know you’re joking but PIP is available on the iPad hardware equivalent to the 6s. I really don’t know the actualT requirements to get single lens portrait mode.
     
  11. gwhizkids macrumors 68040

    gwhizkids

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    #36
    Do it!
     
  12. Blue Hawk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Location:
    Germany
    #37
    31.5.3 is not true. Mine is 35.0.1
     

    Attached Files:

  13. CyberVisitor, Jan 10, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019

    CyberVisitor macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2017
    #38
    Bang & Olufsen AV 9000, 28” - it was a true beauty at the time. 10 000 USD with Link and capability to turn on and off lights just like these days using HomeKit but with a physical remote. I truly loved my setup those days. It was back in 1992. A year before I got my 14,4 modem and Macintosh LC II (also called Performa 400).
     
  14. mngdew macrumors member

    mngdew

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2015
    Location:
    California
  15. dan9700 macrumors 68030

    dan9700

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
  16. Friga macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    #41
    +1 on iPhone 6. There is also the second problem. Sometimes, when someone calls, the phone rings but the display appears after 2-3 seconds.
     
  17. Squillace macrumors member

    Squillace

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    #42
    The iPad is a multitasking device, or at least it's a device with a large enough screen to allow doing more than one thing at the time.
    I don't see the point of PIP in such a small screen like an iPhone. That's just stupid. You can't expect a great experience doing "whatever" on your phone and having a tiny little window at the corner with a tiny video playing. That just doesn't make sense. Youtube allows it because it's just a way to browse other videos to watch after the current playing one.

    Plus, that's the kind of features you can expect (IF Apple would potentially planing on implement it) in a major iOS release (like iOS 13) or smaller release (like iOS 13.1), definitely not in a xx.xx.XX release like this one. So, I don't see the point of bringing that up everytime a beta is released...
     
  18. mfender, Jan 10, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019

    mfender macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    #43
    Sorry for double posting and maybe I didn't wait long enough for a response, but here it is:

    I am on developer beta 12.1.3. I just saw beta 4 is out. I went to software updates and just saw that 12.1.3 is in the process of preparing update, before install. I do not have automatic updates turned on. Does anyone have any idea what is going on?
    Why would it be reinstalling beta 3?
    Iphone 6

    After installing and checking for updates, it is showing 12.1.3 is up to date and not offering 12.1.4 beta.

    I see IOS 12 Beta Software P... profile is installed. I removed the profile, rebooted, then reinstalled it and rebooted and it is still showing that ios 12.1.3 is up to date.

    UPDATE: build is 12.1.3 (16D5039a), so apparently it is a bug that states it to be 12.1.3. Apparently the build number for 12.1.3 was 16D5037a when I checked on the beta 3 thread. Why would it have been automatically updating when I have automatic updates turned off? Finally, is anyone else seeing it reported as 12.1.3 (16D5039a)?

    My stupid mistake, apparently is is 12.1.3 beta 4 and not 12.1.4. Still, I don't understand why it automatically installed with automatic updates turned off?

    Thanks
     
  19. eyeseeyou macrumors 68030

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    #44
    Does anyone call this feature stupid? Not sure why it would be in other use cases. It wouldn’t be a forced UX. Nobody complains about it on android.

    Man just let people enjoy things.
     
  20. Squillace macrumors member

    Squillace

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2016
    #45
    Fine. Whatever. But as we said: it's not the kind of feature you can expect on a 12.1.3.
    So come back asking for that when 12.2 or 13.0 will be released.
     
  21. C DM macrumors Sandy Bridge

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    #46
    The build that you have is the iOS 12.1.3 beta 4 build (there is no iOS 12.1.4 in beta or otherwise, at least not so far).
     
  22. mfender, Jan 10, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019

    mfender macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2017
    #47
    Yes, I realized my stupid mistake and updated my post before you posted, but it still does not explain why it automatically updated, when I have automatic updates turned off. Apparently it is behaving like automatic updates are turned on, though. Do you have any idea why? Maybe a bug? I double checked my settings, also.
     
  23. Blue Hawk macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2017
    Location:
    Germany
    #48
    Sometimes when I’m closing an app and landing on the second home screen page I’m swiping to the first page and i see something flickering on the left side above the first app icon. It could be an another app icon. Has someone seen this too? I have this since beta 2 I think and it’s annoying.

    Some bugs which are posted in the first post are present since iOS 10 or 11. haha.
     
  24. iOSBry macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2013
    #49
    Anyone here using the shortcuts app to create/manage shortcuts on their iPhone? If so, are your shortcuts working properly after installing iOS 12.1.3 beta 4?

    Mine are pretty useless now. Previously, Siri would read the show result actions and now, she just says Ok wherever I have a show result.

    Siri also now prompts to unlock my phone randomly during shortcut use.

    iOSBry
     
  25. GIZBUG, Jan 10, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019

    GIZBUG macrumors 68000

    GIZBUG

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #50
    Voicemail has a red dot now top right. When I click on it I have to click “call voicemail” now. Odd, never had to do this prior betas. So something got messed up with visual voicemail
     
Thread Status:
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

Share This Page